COMPOSITES 2013 exposed attendees to innovative technologies within the composites industry and provided a
chance to celebrate ground-breaking products and individuals who have made strong contributions to the advancementof the industry. Here are this year’s award winner;

RandyWeghorst-PresidentsAward-webPresident’s Award
Randy Weghorst, chairman of AOC, received this year’s President’s Award from Lori Luchak, president of Miles Fiberglass & Composites and ACMA. Weghorst has been a significant contributor to the planning of ACMA and its joint venture with SAMPE. He also helped lead ACMA’s Composites Growth Initiative and several ACMA committees.



JohnTickle-Lifetime-webLifetime Achievement Award
Strongwell’s Chairman John Tickle, middle, received this year’s ACMA Lifetime Achievement Award from Lowell Miles and Lori Luchak of Miles Fiberglass & Composites. Tickle has more than 20 years of involvement in the composites industry and contributes significantly to the industry. He has served on the Government Affairs Council and the ACMA Board. Tickle was president of the association from 2007 to 2009.


BillSeemann-SteveWalling-HOF-webHall of Fame Inductees
Bill Seemann, right, and Steve Walling, middle, were inducted into the ACMA Hall of Fame by Lowell Miles and Lori Luchak. Seemann, president of Seemann Composites, has been involved in the creation of approximately 30 patented products and processes and served on numerous ACMA and SAMPE committees. Walling, former CEO of Plasticolors Inc., was responsible for the company’s strategic direction, which is fitting since he applied that same focus to ACMA, helping the association develop and refine its strategic plan. Walling served on ACMA’s Board of Directors from 2007 to 2010.

DanWitcher-VolunteerAward-webOutstanding Volunteer
Dan Witcher of Enduro Composites was given the ACMA Outstanding Volunteer Award for his involvement while at Strongwell in establishing the Load and Resistance Factor Design standard from its initial concept to its final publication by the American Society of Civil Engineers. Lori Luchak presented the award.